Top 10 Web Hosting

Making your web hosting choice easy!

User Reviews for Fat Cow

Web Hosting Pad
Editor's Rating
! Price 5 star 5/5
! Features 5 star 4/5
! Reliability 5 star 4/5
! Disk Space 5 star 5/5
! Bandwidth 5 star 5/5
! Customer Service 5 star 4/5
! Total Score   90%

Awards Received

 

 

 

 

 

 

User Rating: 8.3/10  (7 Votes)

Fat Cow

 

posted on Feb 27, 2009 by Legendcups.com

So far, so good.

A large range of services at a great price.

No idea how good their technical support is, as I have never needed to use it!

Very impressive, just hope they can maintain this quality of service in the future.

posted on Jan 16, 2009 by Ronny

Fatcow review.

I have nothing but praise for these guys. I've used a number of companies over the years, but I've now moved all my sites to fatcow.

posted on Jan 3, 2009 by Brandon 

Excellent technical support

I was having trouble with a PERL script beginning at 4:00 AM. Barabara and Matt from the help desk were very knowledgeable about the systems and helpful. They were able to tweak permissions and review the script with me before we sent it to the specialized script team. This was excellent service and exceeded my expectations for 24/7 support. This was a great experience and I'm very happy I chose fat cow to handle my hosting.

posted on Dec 11, 2008 by Bmc2010 

Mostly good...but few databases

I host a few of my sites on fatcow (they are personal, but I will send you the link of it to test the speed of the site upon request). I can tell you that fatcow has had great uptime, and I honestly cannot remember the last time I was down in the 8 months I have been with them. Their support is top-notch when I do use it (I rarely have to use it, since I don't require that much support), and they are professional and courteous (both on the telephone and online when I spoke to fatcow Support).

I am a very pleased customer with Fatcow, and I highly recommend them! The only drawback I can think of is the fact that they only allow a maximum of 100 MySQL Databases to be created. The downside to that is you can't get any more than that, and you can't even opt to pay to get more. However, I am not even close to using 100 MySQL Databases, so there's no problem there.

posted on Nov 25, 2008 by Matt 

A few personal thoughts and tips

No one can complain about the price, 15Tb of bandwidth and 1.5Tb of Storage is more than anyone will use. Setup is easy, and the control panel is easy to use (uses cPanel... google it). Knowledge base has loads of topics to help people, but people complain that the email support takes too long (took me 2 weeks to get a response)- don't use it- use live support instead, and you will get a response within 10 minutes. One of my gripes with fatcow is the lack of forums- there is only a community created one, and it isn't the best.

posted on Oct 29, 2008 by Larry 

 

With Fatcow You Never Know.

Fatcow may be OK for a simple HTML site, but you really don't want them for anything of complexity. For instance, I have a Drupal site with a feed aggregator. They closed down feed access, until the situation blows over, to prevent a DOS attack without informing any of their customers. When I asked how I would know when it was reinstated, their only reply was that I would know when I saw the feed working. They would not notify me, just as they had not notified their customers in the first place. Similarly, I have a Ruby on Rails site which they broke when they decided to upgrade Ruby without make a necessary upgrade to Rails as well. It took me over 15 days to educate their technicians on how to resolve the situation.

posted on Oct 5, 2008 by Dianna  

5 star performance

There are not enough words to express how pleased I am with Fatcow. The cost of the service is affordable. At the same time you get quality software for your web hosting needs. The best part is the tech support. I can not say enough about them. I have found the tech support to be very personable, knowledgeable as well as professional. In this day and age of outsourcing services and all the issues that go with that ...Fatcow is truly a breath of fresh air.

Web Hosting Pad Submit Review
Fat Cow = Great Host Overall + Great Features & Control Panel
 

Copyright © 2002 - 2009 ExpertViews.org All Rights Reserved.  Home - About Us - Contact Us - Blog - Resources - Site Map - Privacy Policy

Do Not Copy Secure

top 10 web hosting, web hosting, web hosting reviews, best web hosting, affordable web hosting, compare web hosting

At top 10 web hosting we bring you the best web hosting and web hosting reviews

Top 10 Web Hosting, compare web hosting, best web hosting, web hosting reviews